Teesside: 01642 989 158 London: 020 3856 8166
Back to Blog
Philippa Gregory - Changling Book Cover

New website launched for Order of Darkness

Categories: Web

Estimated Reading Time: 2 Minutes.

After working closely with Philippa Gregory over the last few years to develop and support her main website, www.philippagregory.com, we were delighted to be commisioned to design and develop the website for new Young Adult sequence of novels, Order of Darkness.

Focusing initially on the UK and US launch of Changling, the first book in the thrilling Order of Darkness sequence, the website features visual and media rich content including character guides, extracts from the book, video interviews, resources, journey maps and latest tweets from the community of followers already gathering to discuss and review the first book.

Philippa Gregory, Order of Darkness - www.orderofdarkness.com

About Changeling

The year is 1453, and all signs point to it being the end of the world. Accused of heresy and expelled from his monastery, handsome seventeen-year-old, Luca Vero, is recruited by a mysterious stranger to record the end of times across Europe. Commanded by sealed orders, Luca is sent to map the fears of Christendom, and travel to the very frontier of good and evil.

Seventeen-year-old Isolde, a Lady Abbess, is trapped in a nunnery to prevent her claiming her rich inheritance. As the nuns in her care are driven mad by strange visions, walking in their sleep, and showing bleeding wounds, Luca is sent to investigate and all the evidence points to Isolde’s criminal guilt. Outside in the yard they are building a pyre to burn her for witchcraft. Forced to face the greatest fears of the medieval world – dark magic, werewolves, madness – Luca and Isolde embark on a search for truth, their own destinies, and even love as they take the unknown ways to the real historical figure who defends the boundaries of Christendom and holds the secrets of the Order of Darkness. –This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About Philippa Gregory:

Philippa Gregory was an established historian and writer when she discovered her interest in the Tudor period and wrote the international bestseller The Other Boleyn Girl, which became a major film starring Natalie Portman and Scarlett Johansson. She has written several bestselling novels set in the Tudor period and The Cousins’ War series which is to be a major TV production. This book is the first of a new series of novels set in medieval Europe: Order of Darkness.

Related Web Links:

Philippa Gregory – www.philippagregory.com
Order of Darkness – www.orderofdarkness.com
Philippa Gregory on Facebook
Philippa Gregory on Twitter
Philippa Gregory on Youtube

Main Menu

Getting to know you.
That's Better.

If you’d like to chat to Mark about developing your brand, improving your communication, or getting more leads from your website then fill in the form below and he'll get right back to you.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Get in touch